Knitting and Slacking

 

Hello,world!
(Or more accurately, “hello, Grandma!”)

I know it’s spring, and I know that I should be gearing up to sweat and complain about the heat, but I am still in a fall frame of mind. I’m almost inclined to cast-on some beautiful stranded Christmas stockings that I missed last season. However, since I already have four half-finished projects, I will exercise a little control.

I used some leftover alpaca for this little bunny, which had the added advantage of concealing my hasty whipstiches with fuzz. This was a fun knit, I think it took me two days total to knit and assemble. I used special eyes bought from JoAnn’s instead of emboidery floss and a scrap of lavender calico for the scarf.
Cute!

In the long run, I want to start thinking ahead with some of my projects. My goal is to start being that person who can remember your birthday AND has a already made something specially for you. But that kind of knitting takes more calculation and planning than my current knit-from-the-hip approach. For example, had I started this little “Easter” bunny earlier, I would have had time to mail it to a loved one in time for Easter. Oh well, a “Spring” bunny, I guess.

-Em

One thought on “Knitting and Slacking

  1. Happy Spring to you two. I loved your update and your little bunny is darling. More, more, more. Keep on knitting my dear.

    Love from Grandma

Leave a Reply

