Knitted Doodles Could Cure the Common Cold!

Hello out there!

Pretty good week this far, Kira came down from Seattle to have coffee with me last Monday (well, she had other things to do, but I like to think I’m worth the six hour drive) and had a lovely crafternoon with Ruthie.  I worked on my scarf and she worked on her “doodle.” (Her teacher assigns “knitted doodles” to the class.) Almond cake, tea and a gentle spring rain rattling the windows –  a peaceful crafternoon like that is bound to have curative properties. How do I know? Ru pulled an all-nighter knitting for the class and sure enough her cold went away!

-Emma

One thought on “Knitted Doodles Could Cure the Common Cold!

  1. Love the postings. Happy May 2nd….3rd…and so on.

    How do you knit a doodle? Perhaps that is what I have been doing all this time.

    Love to all at the knitathon. Also, how is the Turduckin coming?

Leave a Reply

