Ruffled Neck Kerchief

While most knitters learn to knit on straight needles and then learn sooner or later how much easier circulars (*cough* addi Turbos) can be. My first knitting project began on circulars after a bottle (or three) of wine with two seasoned knitters barking conflicting directions. Anyhow, this will be my first straight needle project. That is, if I don’t cave in a buy a new set of circulars midway through! I found this pattern in Boutique Knits by Laura Irwin, a knitwear designer out of Portland, OR. The kerchief orginally calls for larger segments of color, but I think I prefer regular striping throughout.The turquoise is Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool, paired with some Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light left over from my flimsy attempt at stranded socks.

One thought on “Ruffled Neck Kerchief

Leave a Reply

