Perpetual Sun

Whew!
Finally settled in and employed –  I can blog without guilt, hurray! In fact, today I sorted through a box that has been accumulating  important papers, junk mail, old wedding invites, recipes, maps, etc. for over three years. I am amazed at how good it feels to have that heap organized! I feel like I have so much more control over my finances simply because I know where all my documents are. Yay!  

Ariel’s knitting has really taken off since I saw her in January. About a week ago she completed her first fair isle project – in one day! If there wasn’t another knitter in the house, my projects would be at a standstill. This sunny weather has really put a damper on my Christmas knitting. Since we moved to California, we have had one lovely rainy day. Locals swear fall will begin by the end of October, but I don’t believe them. I’m not complaining, but I did have higher expectations for the weather and my knitting progress.

Ariel and I stopped in Velona Needlecraft in Anaheim Hills, just to check out the merchandise. Holy cow! Every nook and cranny of that store is packed with wooly goodness.

One thought on “Perpetual Sun

Leave a Reply

