Paper Snowflakes

As I mentioned a couple days ago, Ariel and I sat down to sip tea and make a stack of paper snowflakes. I don’t know about you guys, but the last time I made snowflakes . . . I was a bit inebriated, and the time before that I was in second grade. So, I’ve never really made a  snowflake that didn’t look like it came directly from the printer paper tray. 

Hung from a simple red cotton crochet chain.

 You can even iron your paper snowflakes to remove the creases. I laid out a beach towel,  set my iron to medium and even used a little steam. (I love steaming stuff;  it’s like waving a magic, wrinkle-releasing wand!)

one of my favorites!

 
Simple, cheap and very striking!
4 thoughts on “Paper Snowflakes

  1. Sorry, I pushed the wrong key. We (this included your Mom) made paper snowflakes each year along with strings of popcorn, paper chains and sometimes we pulled Taffy. Eacn child had to eat their own Taffy as each ones Taffy was of a different color. This depended on the condition of each childs hands.

  2. Oh! I remember pulling taffy it was so fun and so good(I thought at the time). My taffy was always pristine white. I think now I may break a tooth if I ate some. Great posts Emma!

Leave a Reply

