Prototype: French Press Cozy

When Liz told me during the interview that one of the duties of the KnitCulture blogging position would be to design free patterns for the store, I think my heart skipped a beat. OF COURSE I WANT TO DO THAT!

Although I’m still working on the prototype, this is a little preview of a french press cozy pattern I’m working on for KnitCulture Studio.  (Can you spot the circular needle?) I want to come up with a cozy that covers the lid, but has an opening for the press mechanism. I’m still trying to figure out how to make the pattern adaptable to a variety of french press shapes. If all else fails, I’ll probably just make the cozy fit a Bodum 8-cup french press since you can buy those pretty much anywhere.

Yes, the cozy does serve a practical purpose by insulating your coffee press. But, with little accompaniments like tea cozies, potholders, or placemats, tea time seems more intentional and therefore more enjoyable.

One thought on “Prototype: French Press Cozy

  1. This is so cute, I can’t wait till you publish this pattern. It will definitely make me finally buy that much needed french press. Love you and all your fabulous patterns!

Leave a Reply

